Our Staff & Board

Our staff come from many different backgrounds. They bring a range of skills and experiences – and they share a common commitment to ending hunger.


Jean G. McMurray

Executive Director

Martha Assefa

Manager, Worcester Food Policy Council

Mary Aronson

Data Coordinator

Maggie Cawley

Advocacy Coordinator

Kali Coughlan

Child Nutrition Coordinator

Adelina De Afonseca

Communications Coordinator

Derek Fraser

Operations Coordinator

Wade E. Gotham

Operations Associate

Paul D. Kunz

Food Sourcing Coordinator

Joni Kusminsky

Director of Communications & Development

Clemente Orcel

Operations Associate

David Reed

Agency Relations Coordinator

Alexandra Salcedo

Warehouse & Facility Manager

Astha Shrestha

Development Manager

Lisa Tuttle

Administrative Coordinator

Dexter Viator

Community Engagement Coordinator

Seana Weaver

Agency Relations Manager

Board of Directors

Robert Pulda
Daniele Foods

Matthew J. Labovites
Vice Chair
City of Worcester Department of Public Works & Parks

Christopher Davies
Bartholomew & Company

Sehila Ryerson
Soto Home Care

Kristina Brand
Board Member
Netapp, Inc.

Jamie Hoag
Board Member
College of the HolyCross

Maggie Karimi
Board Member
Fallon Health

Cathy Livingstone
Board Member
Bryley Systems

Sarah Shugrue
Board Member
Greater Worcester Community Foundation

Jess Oyer
Board Member
Murphy & King